Skip to main content

Security

If User Security is not enabled, then any user can use all the features.

If User Security is enabled then the user logged on must have the appropriate privileges.

Template Security

If a template is designed with Password Protection, when On-Demand Reports is opened, the user is prompted for the password in order to refresh the template. If the user does not know the password, he/she cannot refresh any password protected template.

Once the password is specified it is retained as long as On-Demand Reports is opened so selecting any other password protected template does not require the password to be re-entered.